Well I guess I rattled some cages

Posted on July 2, 2006. Filed under: Rants |

I went into the wordpress.com forums last night, and answered a question about ads on a wordpress.com blog. Saying that it is possible to add ads on these blogs. I never gave this sites URL, or even stated the company that does the adverts. Now technically it’s not illegal to post the ads I have been using, no where does it say no ads. I read through the Terms of Service 3 times, and there is nothing about advertising, other than policies can change without warning, and on the faq.wordpress.com it states no javascript based ads were allowed. So I am covered on both fronts, however if Matt or one of the admin ask me to remove them I will. It’s not really like I’m making huge cash off of them on this site considering I only have 717 hits. Well I guess thats my post for now.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

