Browster, A way to Preview links

Posted on June 29, 2006. Filed under: Reviews |

Tom Morris’s website pointed me over to Browster, and I thought it was an interesting idea, so I downloaded the Firefox extension and gave it a try. After it was installed, I started my normal web surfing, low and behold the extension was working. What Browster does do? Well it gives the user a preview of the webpage that was linked in a story, article, or post.

This was interesting to me since my other website, gets a ton of spam comments, with webpages attached to the profile, so with Browster all I have to do is mouse over the link, then a smal box pops up and I just have to mouse over that box, and it previews the web page linked. I was plesantly surprised that Browster worked with Google Reader, Google’s online feed reader. It’s a nice little application, it’s a program worth keeping an eye on.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

