Microsoft is up to it’s old Tricks.

Posted on June 16, 2006. Filed under: Interesting |

What can Microsoft be doing? Well while I was writing my Netscape Beta review, I ran across a website calle Go2web2 saying that Microsofts Live.com went from beta to live. So I went to the website using my Firefox Browser, and when I tried to log in, I received an error message saying that there was a problm with the Windows Live ID program. So I launched Microsoft's Internet Explorer and went to the page. What did I find? Nothing it allowed me to sign in with no problem. So I tried Firefox again, what happened? The same error as before. So it looks like Microsoft is limiting it's customer base by excluding Firefox users.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Microsoft is up to it’s old Tricks.”

RSS Feed for Rant\’s, Reviews, and sometimes Info Comments RSS Feed

Spot on, dude…
My experience precisely, but this time with Netscape 8.
Same game in new colours, huh?
In any case, I’m not totally impressed with the Live look, but rather than unsubscribe (in Explorer), anytime I want the functionality of the old Hotmail, I just use Netscape…

Thanks for the link to my blog 🙂

Orli


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

